Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: ****** WARNING ****** synthesize is broken

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    226

    ****** WARNING ****** synthesize is broken

    The great new feature synthesize works fine if you do boots

    Unfortunately if you do pants they become boots too

    I guess this is because the morons making the game never test anything and are completely incompetent

    I need my pants turned back in to boots asap

    they will be the ones with the agility core which is useless in pants (obvious even to morons?)

    reposting as spammers pushing thread to where no one will see it

  2. #2
    Senior Member Diderot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2,404
    ^
    ^
    ^
    ^
    ^
    ^
    ^
    ^
    ^
    ^

  3. #3
    Senior Member cog_219355's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Posts
    3,503
    So it seems the name mess up on those pants and boots was not as harmless as I thought...
    Leo just said he is looking into it, please let me know how that goes.
    Willow - SilverAngels - s9, m5, M6
    Willow - Peace - Server 53
    PGM
    still waiting for patience...


    "All that is gold does not glimmer, not all those who wander are lost"

  4. #4
    Administrator Leo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    16,512
    Quote Originally Posted by Brendan.Doig View Post
    The great new feature synthesize works fine if you do boots

    Unfortunately if you do pants they become boots too

    I guess this is because the morons making the game never test anything and are completely incompetent

    I need my pants turned back in to boots asap

    they will be the ones with the agility core which is useless in pants (obvious even to morons?)

    reposting as spammers pushing thread to where no one will see it
    Hi, player, we've check your account and record but everything is fine,

  5. #5
    Senior Member cog_219355's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Posts
    3,503
    I know 100% sure that there are issues with the Milites gear:
    http://prntscr.com/ebzj76
    http://prntscr.com/ebzjm9
    The names and pictures are mixed up, that might be where Brendans problem started.

    as you can see I have 10 pieces of what looks like a boot, but I can not make the boot in the exchange shop, only the pants.

    Something similar to this is probably happening to the synthesize feature. It will not show in the logs, but that does not mean there is no bug.
    Willow - SilverAngels - s9, m5, M6
    Willow - Peace - Server 53
    PGM
    still waiting for patience...


    "All that is gold does not glimmer, not all those who wander are lost"

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    226
    Well they logged in to my account and fixed it despite saying they did nothing

    I guess they are trying to hide the fact they don't test anything before implementing it - we already know this so not sure the point of it

    I doubt logging in and out fixed it as my boots were definitely pants and so couldn't equip them - I no longer care as at least it works now

    looking forward to the week off with nothing to do from this maintenance

  7. #7
    Administrator Leo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    16,512
    Quote Originally Posted by Brendan.Doig View Post
    Well they logged in to my account and fixed it despite saying they did nothing

    I guess they are trying to hide the fact they don't test anything before implementing it - we already know this so not sure the point of it

    I doubt logging in and out fixed it as my boots were definitely pants and so couldn't equip them - I no longer care as at least it works now

    looking forward to the week off with nothing to do from this maintenance
    Hi I will look into it again.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •